(1) The third pillar of the Islamic faith is belief in the divine books. (2) It includes believing that they are the Words of Allah which were revealed to His Prophet and Messengers. (3) We believe in the divinity of books which are mentioned to us. (4) We also believe that the Qur’aan is the best of all these books, the seal to all divine books. (5) The Qur’aan is the book which mankind as a whole should follow along with the authentic Sunnah of the Prophet.
(6) There are a number of divine books which are mentioned in the Qur’aan: the Qur’aan, the Tawraat, the Injeel, the Zaboor, and Suhuf Ibraaheem. (7) The books contain a call to beleive in the oneness of Allah and a call to believe in the Hereafter. (8) They also encourage noble manner and virtous deeds. (9) They warn against iniquitous manner and deeds.
(10) It is believed that all divine books have been distorted, except the Qur’aan. (11) It is guaranteed to be preserved and protected, as Allaah says, “Verily, We, it is We who have sent down the Dhikr (i.e. the Qur’aan) and surely, We will guard it (from corruption) (12) Muslims have memorized it ever since it was revealed until today, and they will continue until the end of time.
(Adapted from The Pillars of Faith, 2005: 10-11)


Tentang dulhayyi

Pengajar Tata Buku dan Akuntansi (2013-2014) Pengajar Kajian Hadits di Islamic Center Sragen (2014) Pengasuh Pondok Pesantren Baitul Iman Kerjo Karanganyar (2016) contact 08172838421
Pos ini dipublikasikan di English akidah, Ilmu Din dan tag , , . Tandai permalink.

Tinggalkan Balasan

Isikan data di bawah atau klik salah satu ikon untuk log in:


You are commenting using your account. Logout /  Ubah )

Foto Google+

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Logout /  Ubah )

Gambar Twitter

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Logout /  Ubah )

Foto Facebook

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Logout /  Ubah )


Connecting to %s